Stretching 101

Posted: June 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

L-Jay is a success story, so she’s one to listen to. Can’t wait for the day I post my before and after pics.

L-Jay Health

After studying all night I decided to take a break and go down to gym for some stretching. This was my off day from working out but I figured it couldn’t hurt to do some stretches. Some of the abs I did were basic crunches, leg raises, sit ups with a weighted ball. I did this for about 45 minutes and felt great afterwords.

I am saying all this to say that just because you have a off day from the gym or your workout, doing some light stretching, abs, yoga may help loosen you up, and also help with recovery. When I woke up the next morning, I could feel that my body had recovered significantly. I had no aches, soreness, or tightness which is a great thing since I am a runner.

Stretching is important for everyone! One of the greatest benefits of stretching is that you’re able to increase…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a Reply

